First Launch Permissions Settings

Purpose

To allow FlashUp to function, certain permission settings have to be set up, and the app makes this easy by asking you the first time it opens on your device. If the settings are not as prescribed below, you’ll need to change them (which I’ll describe farther down this article).

But first, here are the permissions that must be granted to FlashUp to allow it to work.

When You First Open FlashUp

As you start using FlashUp, it will at some point ask for permission to:

  • Access your location
  • Access your microphone
  • Send you notifications

Permission Message and Correct Setting

Allow “FlashUp” to access your location?

  • Only While Using the App
  • Always Allow 👈
  • Don’t Allow

“FlashUp” Would Like to Access the Microphone

  • Don’t Allow
  • OK 👈

Changing Permissions Settings After The App Has Opened For the First Time

To change your permissions settings to the ones prescribed above, follow these steps:

Location Services

  1. From your Home Screen, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services
  2. Scroll down the list of apps and select FlashUp
  3. On the next screen, choose “Always”

Microphone

  1. From your Home Screen, go to Settings > Privacy > Microphone
  2. Find FlashUp in the list of Apps and press the toggle switch so it turns green

Leave a Comment